Can. 502 §1. From among the members of the presbyteral council and in a number not less than six nor more than twelve, the diocesan bishop freely appoints some priests who are to constitute for five years a college of consultors, to which belongs the functions determined by law. When the five years elapse, however, it continues to exercise its proper functions until a new college is established.

  • President: Bishop Mario Grech
  • Members: Can Tarcisio Camilleri, Fr Giovanni Curmi, Mgr Saviour Debrincat (Chancellor), Mgr John B Gauci (Vicar General), Mgr Carmel Hili (Vice Chancellor), Mgr Carmel Refalo, Fr Anthony Teuma, Can Daniel Xerri, Fr Eddie Zammit